How In The World Did Chelsea Get In The Picture?


Well, I am simply scratching my head for how Chelsea have managed to catch up with the likes of Arsenal and Manchester United

Let me put my thoughts into context, after all the teams played their 24th game, Chelsea were in fact in 4th place, 5 behind Arsenal, and 7 points behind the Red Devils. 2 games later, they are still in the same position, but 6 behind Arsenal instead. Another game later, they are still 4th, but this time 8 behind Arsenal and 9 behind Manchester United.
What is the most puzzling for me is how Arsenal have thrown away all those 8 points in advantage in such a short period of time and given Chelsea the chance. It’s the same story every week, it seems, too many draws.

But I certainly like Kalou’s goal against Birmingham, he dribbles right past the defenders, drags them out, and he takes a shot! Well, that was some curve of a shot, and that will certainly do him favours in his chase for a permanent first XI spot at Stamford Bridge and hope that he will stay beyond this season.

Will Manchester United slip Up? I seriously don’t think so, but that was what I thought of Chelsea’s lead early on in the season as well, as they seemed to have it all early on in the season, so I wouldn’t put my money on Manchester United winning the BPL just yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Arsenal FC, Chelsea FC, Manchester United

Leave a Reply

