Youngster Rejected Liverpool FC Bid


Loyal To Real... Canales

It has been revealed recently that Bernabau youngster Sergio Canales turned down a chance to join Liverpool FC in the January transfer window

Real Madrid youngster Sergio Canales has revealed he rejected a loan move to England in January despite being the subject of interest from a number of clubs. Having made just 7 appearances for Real Madrid this season, his temporary move would have benefited his chances, but he rejected the move.

Liverpool, West Ham and Fulham are believed to be the three interested parties, but the former Racing Santander wonderkid wants to prove to his coach Jose Mourinho he can cut it at Estadio Santiago Bernabeu.

During January I had options to move to England, but I want to repay Mourinho and the club’s trust in me. I don’t regret moving to Real Madrid and I knew that this first year would be tough. It’s not great when I’m not in the squad but I want to show what I can do on the pitch.

Sergio Canales

Leave a comment

Filed under More Stuff

Leave a Reply

